Thu, Oct 22 | Free Online Event

Spiritual Healing with Plants

Join Naprapathic physician, herbalist, international lecturer, and author Dr. Rosita Arvigo in this online event hosted by Zaya.
Registration is Closed
Spiritual Healing with Plants

Time & Location

Oct 22, 2020, 7:00 PM – 8:00 PM GMT+2
Free Online Event

About the Event

Join Naprapathic physician, herbalist, international lecturer, and author Dr. Rosita Arvigo and founder of Zaya, Nadeya Hassan as they discuss spiritual healing with plants and herbs.

What we will discuss:

  • How to use plants, water, and intention to heal physiologically, emotionally, and spiritually
  • The benefits and use of herbal medicine
  • The benefits and use of spiritual bathing
  • Understanding and connecting with plant spirits

Register for free and make sure to follow us on our Facebook page and Instagram to stay up to date with future free events and workshops!

About Dr. Rosita Arvigo

Dr. Rosita Arvigo DN,   is a Naprapathic physician, herbalist, international lecturer and author of eleven books on natural healing and medicinal plants.

Dr. Arvigo has lived in remote areas of Mexico and Belize for over forty years where she studied with many traditional healers the most notable of whom were Don Elijio Panti, the renowned Maya shaman of Belize and midwife/ herbalist Hortence Robinson, both recipients of the coveted National Living Treasure Award of Belize.

Dr. Arvigo managed a full family health clinic in the town of San Ignacio, Cayo, Belize from 1983 until retirement in 2010. She and her husband, Dr. Greg Shropshire  founded Ix Chel Tropical Research Centre in Belize, an organization dedicated to the preservation and study of medicinal plants of the rainforest.

In 2003, to celebrate her contributions to ethnobotany, Dr. Arvigo was the recipient of The Earth Award given by The Women of Discovery Wings Trust of the United States.

Dr. Arvigo founded of The Arvigo Institute to train practitioners and teachers in the Arvigo Techniques of Maya Abdominal Therapy and Maya Spiritual Healing. Now retired from clinical practice, Rosita spends her time teaching and recording her life’s work in writing and through video presentations.

To learn more about Dr. Rosita Arivgo, go to: https://rositaarvigo.com/

THIS EVENT IS POSTED FOR 7PM-8PM CET (BERLIN, GERMANY). PLEASE SEE OTHER TIME ZONES BELOW :

  • 7pm-8pm CET (Berlin, Amsterdam, Stockholm)
  • 6pm-7pm BST (London)
  • 10am-11am PDT (LA)
  • 12pm-1pm CDT (Chicago)
  • 11am-12pm MDT (Denver)

If you don't see your timezone, you can use World Time Buddy. Just type your city and match it with 7pm Berlin time to find the start time for your location. Make sure to choose October 22nd for the date.

Share This Event